Believe it or not; no Charismatic has ever seen Jesus!

PDF version here for downloading: No Charismatic has ever seen Jesus

In this degenerate day into which our lot is cast, one thing that is most needed to be heralded in our churches is a scriptural setting forth of the attribute and character of God so that the sheep will know their Shepherd and not follow the voice of strangers and wolves (John 10:5), and one of the characters and attributes of God that needs be constantly proclaimed now is the spirituality of God. I mean, that God is a spirit (John 4:24).

If we do not proclaim this solemn truth, we’ll wake up one morning and discover that John 4:24 has been ripped off from our bibles, and that men no longer believe that God is a Spirit; we’ll wake up to see that one of these Charismatic/Word of Faith teachers is being worshipped as Jehovah himself. Maybe, I may seem to be exaggerating issues here, but just reason with me for a few minutes. Do men today believe that God is Sovereign? Do they believe that God’s will rules over our own will? Do they believe that God does whatever he pleases and that he seeks his own glory? No, they don’t. Why? That is exactly what I should be asking you.

In the days of the Puritans, those who rejected the truth of God’s sovereignty were the ones that were ashamed to walk on the streets, but today Arminianism is the ruling opinion, and if you dare say you believe in the sovereignty and supremacy of God, you are the one ashamed. Obviously, men have rejected the Sovereignty of God; even some so-called Calvinists do not believe in the ABSOLUTE Sovereignty of God, for in some things they accept that God leaves man to his own freewill. They believe he is Sovereign only in some areas of our lives and to some degree. Only few today believe in the ABSOLUTE Sovereign God of the bible.

Man seeks the more to reject the God of the bible and to set up himself as God. There is a rising attack against the “spirituality” of God. Every Charismatic and Word of Faith preacher quickly lays claim that the Lord Jesus appeared to them. If they had said it was their own jesus that appeared to them it wouldn’t be a problem and there wouldn’t be any need to write this article. But the problem is that they say it is the Lord Jesus, even the Jesus of the bible, and they deceive many people.

The fastest way to rise to fame and recognition is to make such claim- that you had Jesus appear to you. Make such claim, pick some passages of the bible to support it, and you have multitudes of followers with you to the bottomless pit.

When one says that Jesus appeared to him, it is either he is making things up or a devil disguised as an angel of light has paid him a visit. The latter is most often true as also it was in my case when I was in the Pentecostal Religion. Whenever I went into long period of fasting, I sometimes had visions of “Jesus” appearing to me to anoint me or to show me one secret or the other. I was well convinced that that was Jesus, not knowing that I was fellowshipping with devils and occult spirits. I thank God for his mercy for delivering me by bringing me in contact with the true gospel which unregenerate men label as Calvinism.

I would like to give a bit of my own experience here before I unmask this wicked spirit that roams about deceiving people in the name of Christ.

When I was in the Pentecostal Religion, whenever this wicked devil which disguises itself as an angel of light appeared to me, I would begin to sense “a higher anointing” upon my life(which is not really God’s anointing but my ego and pride raising its ugly head), and of a truth, mighty things did happen in my ministry after such encounters. More people would fall under the anointing, more people would be filled with the “holy spirit” and speak in tongues, etc.

But when I came across the gospel(commonly called Calvinism by the arrogant men who hate the flesh-withering truth presented in the gospel of grace), I resisted it sharply. I didn’t want anything to do with it at all because the God it presented to me was 100% contrary to the sugar-god I had in my mind. I had always had love for a man named Jonathan Edwards, and when I learnt that that was the gospel that Jonathan Edwards preached, I decided to know why the good Jonathan Edwards would believe such “nonsense”. A pastor sent me Arthur Pink’s book “The Sovereignty of God”, and I spent 4 days reading it. The more I read it, the more I saw a different God and a different gospel than what we had been introduced to. When I finished the last page of the book, I looked up and for the first time in life I felt “empty” and “dry”. It was as if something had drained the very last strength out of me. All the books I ever read before now were Charismatic books, and whenever I finished reading them I felt “filled”, “empowered” and “anointed” and my natural ego would be boosted and I would begin to feel like one of the 12 Apostles; but Arthur Pink’s book “The Sovereignty of God” laid me on the floor, filled my mind with fear, and literally SUCKED AWAY all those “Charismatic fire and anointing” out of me. I just couldn’t resist God any more. Without being told, I knew I had come across the only true gospel that saves from hell. Since then, speaking in tongues vanished away, the visions of seeing Jesus ceased, and the “spiritual pride and ego” men often misunderstand as anointing dried off. O! I will never forget that day my chains fell off, and till today, I am a free man.

Now I know that what people see and call Jesus is nothing but devils and occult spirits.

The Lord Jesus would not appear to anyone today because he is now sitting at the right hand of the throne of Power waiting till his enemies be made his footstool.

The lord Jesus would not appear to anyone today because he never gave that promise to anyone.

The Lord Jesus will never appear to anyone because he said it was expedient for us that he should go away because if he did not go away the Comforter would not come. Thank God he’s gone and has sent us the Comforter. If the Comforter is not enough for our earthly pilgrimage, what then will be enough? A vision?

The Lord Jesus would not appear to anyone today because now he is God and a spirit. When he was on earth, he was a man to bear our sins and so he was seen in a body. Jesus is the Godman, the mediator between God and man. Now he is in heaven as the Godman, and when next we shall see him in a body shall be when he comes to judge the world.

Let no one therefore, think or believe in the lie that Jesus is appearing to anyone.

Paul has told us he was the last person to whom Christ revealed himself in the flesh,

For I delivered unto you first of all that which I also received, how that Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures;

And that he was buried, and that he rose again the third day according to the scriptures:

And that he was seen of Cephas, then of the twelve:

After that, he was seen of above five hundred brethren at once; of whom the greater part remain unto this present, but some are fallen asleep.

After that, he was seen of James; then of all the apostles.

And last of all he was seen of me also, as of one born out of due time (1 Corinthians. 15:3-8).

God is a spirit; he will not be seen by men after he has lovingly revealed himself to the fallen human race for their salvation in the person of his incarnate Son Jesus Christ. We have a duty to worship him in spirit and in truth. If we seek to see him in the flesh some devils will pick on a bodily appearance and prey on us. There is another spirit, another Jesus, another gospel, “For if he that cometh preacheth another Jesus, whom we have not preached, or if ye receive another spirit, which ye have not received, or another gospel, which ye have not accepted, ye might well bear with him” (2 Corinthians. 11:4).

Satan transforms himself as an angel of light, “And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light. Therefore it is no great thing if his ministers also be transformed as the ministers of righteousness; whose end shall be according to their works”(2 Corinthians 11:14,15).

Umah Ukpai, one of the reigning faith-healers in Nigeria from the Assemblies of God church said Jesus appeared twice to him physically in his bedroom and woke him from sleep and gave him a holy communion. Personally, I heard him say this on several occassions with his mouth. To show that what I am saying of this man is not what I made up by myself but what he openly admits I have provided the link here where he gives the account of Jesus paying him a visit.

I want to ask the reader, if something is contrary to what is written in the bible, would you still believe it or would you believe the bible? I trust you will believe the bible.

Let us take Rev. Dr. Umah Ukpai’s testimony of how Jesus visited and gave him a holy communion; let us bring his testimony and weigh it on the balance of the word of God and see if it stands true or false.

Umah Ukpai said Jesus appeared to him and gave him a holy communion, and many believe this, including myself when I was in the Pentecostal Religion. But what does Jesus say about this man’s testimony? Hear what the Lord Jesus said in Matthew 26:29, “But I say unto you, I will not drink henceforth of this fruit of the vine, until that day when I drink it new with you in my Father’s kingdom.” Jesus said he will not partake of the holy communion with anyone until the day he will eat it with us in heaven. Do you still believe it was Jesus that visited Umah Ukpai and gave him that bread and wine? I strongly believe that either Umah Ukpai made that up or that it was a devil that visited him and initiated him into the occult. Whichever one, but it just cannot be Jesus!

Do you still allow Umah Ukpai and these faith-healers to deceive you with such falsehood? We have just quoted from Matthew 26:29 to prove that Umah’s testimony is a lie, yet many will still doubt because it is hard to believe that these faith-healers are wrong. Well, if Matthew’s account was not sufficient, then hear Mark’s account

Mark 14:25 “Verily I say unto you, I will drink no more of the fruit of the vine, until that day that I drink it new in the kingdom of God.” Would you believe the bible or the faith-healers? Well if Mark’s is not sufficient, let’s hear Luke’s account,

Luke 22:18 “For I say unto you, I will not drink of the fruit of the vine, until the kingdom of God shall come.”

It is amazing how men swallow whatever heresies and blaphemies that is preached to them in the name of visions and revelations. Would you believe it to be true if your pastor tells you that Jesus came into his room physically and gave him wine and bread contrary to the written word of God as we have seen in the passages above. If we go through these faith-healers’ accounts of how Jesus appeared to them and bring them to the Scriptures, we would see how they are nothing but lies, heresies and blasphemies.

The truth is that no faith-healer, no Charismatic, no Pentecostal has ever seen Jesus. Our Lord is in heaven waiting till his foes are made his footstool.

There are many, even among the Reformed I have encountered on Facebook who believe that though Jesus would not appear to the Faith-healers of these day, yet he may appear to heathens and Muslims who are in remote places where the gospel has not reached. This also is a lie.

Christ would not appear to any heathen or to any Muslim in the body as he did in the days that he tabernacled among men. Why? Because he has given us his word and he would not contradict his word. Wherever God is ready to work and save souls, he always does it with his word. He will always convert men by his written word, not by visions and appearances.

Some say this is limiting the power and Sovereignty of God who does whatever pleases him. Yes, I agree that God is able to do whatever pleases him, but would he do what is contrary to his word? How is he pleased by contradicting his word? How is he Sovereign and Almighty by contradicting his word? Away with such sophistry!

When God was ready to save the Ethiopian Eunuch, he sent a man named Philip the Evangelist to preach to him in the wilderness of Gaza(Acts 8:26-39).

When he was ready to save Cornelius, he asked him to send for a man named Peter who would speak to him words by which he shall be saved(Acts 10:1-6).

God has always kept for himself 7000 who do not bow the knee to Baal, men whom he uses to accomplish this purpose. God will always use a man to covert another man. This is the purpose of evangelism. God will never send Jesus nor an angel to preach the gospel to anyone because that is a duty exclusively for men. Not even the angel that visited Cornelius was permitted to preach the gospel to him. He directed him to send for a man named Simon Peter. Whenever God is ready to save any soul, he miraculously brings them in contact with these men who will speak to them words by which they shall be saved; AND IF THEY DO NOT HEAR THE PREACHING OF THE LAWS OF MOSES AND THAT OF THE PROPHETS IN THE BIBLE, NEITHER WILL THEY HEAR IF JESUS OR AN ANGEL APPEARS TO THEM! (Luke 16:31).

Leave a Reply

